BehindTheGlass

GROUP RENTALS

The Detroit Curling Club rents sheets of ice to groups interested in curling. Rentals include all equipment and instruction.  Rental time is limited since weekday evenings are reserved for member leagues and many weekends are dedicated to Club activities.  The ice is available by the "sheet". The club has four sheets, each of which typically accommodates eight players. 

Rental Time: A rental lasts two hours and starts with 20 to 30 minutes of training by one of our instructors, which is followed by an actual game.

*NEW* Rates:  Rental fees include instruction and equipment.

  • Weekday rentals are $280 per sheet per two-hour period for up to eight curlers.  Each additional curler beyond the 8 will be an additional $35/person. 
  • Weekend rentals are $320 per sheet per two-hour period for up to eight curlers.  Each additional curler beyond the 8 will be an additional $40/person

Deposit: Once you receive confirmation of your reservation request, a deposit of $50 per sheet will be required to hold your reservation and will be applied to your final bill.  The deposit must be made by PayPal. The payment link is part of the confirmation email.  You do not need a PayPal account to pay through PayPal. 

Final Payment: The final payment may be made ahead of time with PayPal or on the day of the rental at the Club by credit card or cash. If final payment is made by credit card, we will accept only one credit card payment per group.

Cancellations: If your reservation is cancelled less than two weeks before the rental date, the deposit will be forfeited.

Use of the Warm Room: Included with your rental, your group has the use of the warm room during your two-hour rental plus a half hour before your rental. Your group may have to share the warm room with other groups renting at the same time.  You can request additional warm room time prior to the initial 30 minutes or after your rental, but it must be arranged in advance and there is no guarantee we can honor the request.  There may be an additional charge.

AgesThose curling must be 18 years or older but 11 - 17 year olds are allowed with prior approval. 

Release of Liability Forms: Every person going on the ice is required to sign a Release of Liability form. A parent/guardian must sign for a minor. No exceptions.  

What to Wear: Loose fitting clothing, light jacket, hat, gloves, clean tennis shoes. The arena temperature is usually around 38 degrees.

Food and Beverages: There is no food or beverage service provided by the Club, but a group can bring in food or have it delivered. NO ALCOHOL IS PERMITTED.   Click here for a list of local food suggestions.

Arrival Times: Groups must arrive at least 30 minutes prior to ice time for preparation and off-ice instruction.

School/Youth Group Program:  Click to read about our special school/youth group program.

 

INDIVIDUAL RENTALS

 ICE Events (Individual Curling Experience):  On a very limited basis, for individuals or small groups who want a rental experience but don't have enough people for a group rental, we offer ICE Events. Click to learn more about our ICE Events.

 

Instructions for Submitting a Group Rental Request

  1. Review the above rental information.
  2. Review the available ice times from the table below.
  3. To make a rental request, complete our rental request form. CLICK HERE.
  4. A confirmation email will be sent to your email address. That email will include instructions, additional information and a PayPal invoice for the deposit.

Questions?: For additional information send an e-mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Note: In the table, 0 indicates that no sheets are available, 1 indicates 1 sheet is available, etc. and xxxxx indicates no rentals are allowed at these times. Available rental times were last updated 10/17/2019 at 7:01 AM.
  Available Times / # of Sheets Available
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, October 28, 2019444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, October 29, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, October 30, 2019442xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, October 31, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 1, 2019444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 2, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, November 3, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, November 4, 201944xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, November 5, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 6, 2019xxxxx44xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, November 7, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 8, 2019444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 9, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, November 10, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, November 11, 2019444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, November 12, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 13, 2019444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, November 14, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 15, 2019443xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 16, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx001
Sunday, November 17, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, November 18, 2019444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, November 19, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 20, 2019444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, November 21, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 22, 2019442xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 23, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, November 24, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, November 25, 2019000xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, November 26, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 27, 2019434xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, November 28, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 29, 2019421xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 30, 2019332213
Sunday, December 1, 201910xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, December 2, 2019444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, December 3, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 4, 2019414xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, December 5, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, December 6, 2019042xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 7, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, December 8, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, December 9, 2019444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, December 10, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 11, 2019400xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, December 12, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, December 13, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 14, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, December 15, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, December 16, 2019430xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, December 17, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 18, 2019000xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, December 19, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, December 20, 2019444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 21, 2019141023
Sunday, December 22, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, December 23, 2019413xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, December 24, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 25, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, December 26, 2019444120
Friday, December 27, 2019444300
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 28, 2019000000
Sunday, December 29, 2019xxxxx000xxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, December 30, 2019xxxxx44444
Tuesday, December 31, 2019xxxxx444xxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 1, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, January 2, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 3, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 4, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, January 5, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, January 6, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, January 7, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 8, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, January 9, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 10, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 11, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx000
Sunday, January 12, 202000xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, January 13, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, January 14, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 15, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, January 16, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 17, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 18, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, January 19, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, January 20, 2020441xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, January 21, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 22, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, January 23, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 24, 2020442xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 25, 2020000000
Sunday, January 26, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, January 27, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, January 28, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 29, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, January 30, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 31, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 1, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, February 2, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, February 3, 2020xxxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, February 4, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 5, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, February 6, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 7, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 8, 2020210xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, February 9, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, February 10, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, February 11, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 12, 2020440xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, February 13, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 14, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 15, 2020440020
Sunday, February 16, 202004xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, February 17, 2020xxxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, February 18, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 19, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, February 20, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 21, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 22, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, February 23, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, February 24, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, February 25, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 26, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, February 27, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 28, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 29, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, March 1, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, March 2, 2020xxxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, March 3, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 4, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, March 5, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 6, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 7, 2020440000
Sunday, March 8, 202020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, March 9, 2020424xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, March 10, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 11, 2020224xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, March 12, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 13, 2020224xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 14, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, March 15, 202043xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, March 16, 2020xxxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, March 17, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 18, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, March 19, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 20, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 21, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, March 22, 202014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, March 23, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, March 24, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 25, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, March 26, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 27, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 28, 2020100010
Sunday, March 29, 202010xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, March 30, 2020xxxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, March 31, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, April 1, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, April 2, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, April 3, 2020444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, April 4, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, April 5, 2020xxxxx444xxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, April 6, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, April 7, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx00
Wednesday, April 8, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx00
Thursday, April 9, 2020xxxxx44434
Friday, April 10, 2020xxxxx44xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, April 11, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx43
Sunday, April 12, 2020xxxxx444xxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, April 13, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, April 14, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, April 15, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, April 16, 2020xxxxx44444
Friday, April 17, 2020xxxxx44444
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, April 18, 2020044440
Sunday, April 19, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, April 20, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, April 21, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, April 22, 2020xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, April 23, 2020xxxxx44444
Friday, April 24, 2020xxxxx44424
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, April 25, 2020044343

 

Member Login

Have a question?

Contact Us

Detroit Curling Club

Location:
1615 E. Lewiston, Ferndale, MI 48220

Email Us

Rental Information

About the Club ...

The Detroit Curling Club is a dedicated curling facility with four sheets of ice and a spacious lounge and viewing area. We're in Ferndale, Michigan, close to Downtown Detroit and centrally located between major freeways (I-75 and I-696). We are the only curling club in the Detroit metropolitan area and have an active membership who joins for one primary purpose - to enjoy the grand old game of curling!