OUR RENTAL PROGAM IS CLOSED FOR THE SEASON.

PLEASE CHECK BACK OCTOBER 1, 2018.
RENTAL SIGNUP FOR THE 2018-19 SEASON WILL START OCTOBER 10, 2018.

The Detroit Curling Club rents sheets of ice, on a fee basis, to non-member or member groups when there are no Club activities planned.  Rentals include all equipment and instruction necessary for even the first-time curler.  The Club operates between early November and late April.  Rental time is limited since weekday evenings are reserved for member leagues and many weekends are dedicated to Club activities and bonspiels.

The ice is available by "sheet". The club has four sheets, each of which can accommodate up to eight players (32 players fill the curling arena). One to four sheets can be rented for each time period. The game is played with two teams of four players on each sheet, but teams of three will work, as well.  

BehindTheGlass

 

Curling Rental: A rental lasts two hours and starts with 20 to 30 minutes of training by one of our member instructors.  The training section is followed by an actual game. Our club has a viewing glass for observing on-ice activities from the warm room.

Rates:  A sheet can be rented for $240 per two-hour period ($280 on weekends) regardless of the number of curlers, up to eight curlers per sheet.  Each additional curler beyond the 8 per sheet will be an extra $30/person ($35 for weekend rentals).  Rental fees include instruction and equipment.  If there are members of your party who do not intend to curl but will only watch from the warm room, they will not count as part of your eight maximum participants.  Click here to read about our special school/youth group program.

Deposit: Once you receive confirmation of your reservation request, a deposit of $50 per sheet will be required to hold your reservation and will be applied to your finall bill.  If the rental reservation is canceled within two weeks of the date, the deposit will be forfeited. The deposit must be made by PayPal. The payment link will be emailed to you.  You do not need a PayPal account to pay through PayPal.  The final payment may also be made ahead of time by PayPal or on the day of the event at the club by credit card (MC, VISA, AMEX, Discover), check or cash. If final payment is made by credit card, we will accept only one credit card payment per rental.

Use of the Warm Room: Included with your rental, your group has use of the warm room during your rental plus a half hour before and a half hour after your rental. If you desire a longer period before or after, it must be arranged in advance (at time of booking). There is a $50/hour charge for use of the warm room. Please note that not all times are available as there may be Club events going on.

Age:  Those curling must be 18 years or older but 11 - 17 year olds are allowed with prior approval. 

Release of Liabilty Forms:  Every person going on the ice is required to sign a Release of Liability form.  Adults (18 years or older) will sign the form when they arrive at the club.  If you have minors in your party, we will email a form directly to you for the parent/guardian to complete. 

What to wear: Loose fitting clothing, short jacket, hat, gloves, CLEAN tennis shoes (Please carry in the shoes you will be wearing on the ice). The arena temperature is usually around 40 degrees.

Food and Beverage: There is no food or beverage service provided by the club, but a group can bring in food or have it delivered. NO ALCOHOL IS PERMITTED.   Click here for a list of local suggestions for food.

Arrival times: Groups must arrive at least 30 minutes prior to ice time for preparation and off-ice instruction. 

Instructions for Booking Ice Time

  1. Review the above rental information.
  2. Review the available ice times from the table below.
  3. To make a rental request, complete our rental request form (link deactivated until October 10, 2018)  
  4. A confirmation email will be sent to your email address. That email will include instructions, additional information and a PayPal invoice for the deposit.

Questions?: For additional information send an e-mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Note: In the table, 0 indicates that no sheets are available, 1 indicates 1 sheet is available, etc. and xxxxx indicates no rentals are allowed at these times. Available rental times were last updated 9/20/2018 at 6:55 AM.
  Available Times / # of Sheets Available
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, October 27, 2018000000
Sunday, October 28, 2018000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, October 29, 2018444000
Tuesday, October 30, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, October 31, 2018444000
Thursday, November 1, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 2, 2018444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 3, 2018000444
Sunday, November 4, 2018400000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, November 5, 2018444000
Tuesday, November 6, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 7, 2018444000
Thursday, November 8, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 9, 2018444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 10, 2018000000
Sunday, November 11, 2018000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, November 12, 2018444000
Tuesday, November 13, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 14, 2018444000
Thursday, November 15, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 16, 2018444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 17, 2018000444
Sunday, November 18, 2018000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, November 19, 2018444000
Tuesday, November 20, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 21, 2018444000
Thursday, November 22, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 23, 2018444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 24, 2018000000
Sunday, November 25, 2018400000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, November 26, 2018444000
Tuesday, November 27, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 28, 2018444000
Thursday, November 29, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 30, 2018444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 1, 2018000444
Sunday, December 2, 2018400000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, December 3, 2018444000
Tuesday, December 4, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 5, 2018444000
Thursday, December 6, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, December 7, 2018444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 8, 2018000044
Sunday, December 9, 2018000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, December 10, 2018444000
Tuesday, December 11, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 12, 2018444000
Thursday, December 13, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, December 14, 2018444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 15, 2018000000
Sunday, December 16, 2018000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, December 17, 2018444000
Tuesday, December 18, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 19, 2018444000
Thursday, December 20, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, December 21, 2018444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 22, 2018000444
Sunday, December 23, 2018400000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, December 24, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, December 25, 2018xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 26, 2018444444
Thursday, December 27, 2018444444
Friday, December 28, 2018444444
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 29, 2018444444
Sunday, December 30, 2018044400
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, December 31, 2018044400
Tuesday, January 1, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 2, 2019444000
Thursday, January 3, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 4, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 5, 2019000000
Sunday, January 6, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, January 7, 2019444000
Tuesday, January 8, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 9, 2019444000
Thursday, January 10, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 11, 2019444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 12, 2019000444
Sunday, January 13, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, January 14, 2019444000
Tuesday, January 15, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 16, 2019444000
Thursday, January 17, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 18, 2019444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 19, 2019000444
Sunday, January 20, 2019400000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, January 21, 2019444000
Tuesday, January 22, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 23, 2019444000
Thursday, January 24, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 25, 2019444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 26, 2019000044
Sunday, January 27, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, January 28, 2019444000
Tuesday, January 29, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 30, 2019444000
Thursday, January 31, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 1, 2019444000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 2, 2019000000
Sunday, February 3, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, February 4, 2019000000
Tuesday, February 5, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 6, 2019000000
Thursday, February 7, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 8, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 9, 2019000000
Sunday, February 10, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, February 11, 2019000000
Tuesday, February 12, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 13, 2019000000
Thursday, February 14, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 15, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 16, 2019000000
Sunday, February 17, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, February 18, 2019000000
Tuesday, February 19, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 20, 2019000000
Thursday, February 21, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 22, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 23, 2019000000
Sunday, February 24, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, February 25, 2019000000
Tuesday, February 26, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 27, 2019000000
Thursday, February 28, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 1, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 2, 2019000000
Sunday, March 3, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, March 4, 2019000000
Tuesday, March 5, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 6, 2019000000
Thursday, March 7, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 8, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 9, 2019000000
Sunday, March 10, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, March 11, 2019000000
Tuesday, March 12, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 13, 2019000000
Thursday, March 14, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 15, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 16, 2019000000
Sunday, March 17, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, March 18, 2019000000
Tuesday, March 19, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 20, 2019000000
Thursday, March 21, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 22, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 23, 2019000000
Sunday, March 24, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, March 25, 2019000000
Tuesday, March 26, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 27, 2019000000
Thursday, March 28, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 29, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 30, 2019000000
Sunday, March 31, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, April 1, 2019000000
Tuesday, April 2, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, April 3, 2019000000
Thursday, April 4, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, April 5, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, April 6, 2019000000
Sunday, April 7, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, April 8, 2019000000
Tuesday, April 9, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, April 10, 2019000000
Thursday, April 11, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, April 12, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, April 13, 2019000000
Sunday, April 14, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, April 15, 2019000000
Tuesday, April 16, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, April 17, 2019000000
Thursday, April 18, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, April 19, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, April 20, 2019000000
Sunday, April 21, 2019000000
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM3PM-5PM5PM-7PM7PM-9PM
Monday, April 22, 2019000000
Tuesday, April 23, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, April 24, 2019000000
Thursday, April 25, 2019xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, April 26, 2019000000
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, April 27, 2019000000

2018 Junior Nationals

dccjrnats logo

 

Sponsored By:

Fuse Technology Group

Brooms Up Curling Supplies

Howes Bayou


Member Login

Have a question?

Contact Us

Detroit Curling Club

Location:
1615 E. Lewiston, Ferndale, MI 48220

Email Us

Rental Information

About the Club ...

The Detroit Curling Club is a dedicated curling facility with four sheets of ice and a spacious lounge and viewing area. We're in Ferndale, Michigan, close to Downtown Detroit and centrally located between major freeways (I-75 and I-696). We are the only curling club in the Detroit metropolitan area and have an active membership who joins for one primary purpose - to enjoy the grand old game of curling!