login password
Detroit Curling Club
Rent the Ice

Try Curling! Plan a curling event at the Detroit Curling Club!

New policies for this year are in red.

The Detroit Curling Club opens its facilities, on a fee basis, to non-member or member groups when there are no member activities planned. The rental of the club includes all equipment and instruction necessary for even the first-time curler. The Club operates between early November and late March. Rental time is limited since weekday evenings are reserved for member leagues and many weekends are also dedicated to club and member activities.

There is a special Weekday School Program that is available to school groups Monday through Wednesday during the day. Click here to access information on the program.

The ice is available by "sheet" or playing lane. The club has four sheets, each of which can accommodate up to eight players (32 players fill the curling arena). One to four sheets can be rented for each time period. The game is played with two teams of four players on each sheet, but teams of three will work, as well. The rental time per event is two hours. All equipment and instruction is included.

Description of a typical Curling Event: Your event starts off with 20 to 30 minutes of training by an experienced club member. Some of this is in the warm room but most is on ice. The training section is followed by an actual game. Our club has a viewing glass for observing the on-ice activities from the warmth of the warm room.

Rates: This year we are renting by sheet and not by head count. A sheet can be rented for $200 per two hour period regardless of the number of curlers, up to eight (8). This includes instruction and equipment. If there are members of your party who do not intend to curl but will only watch from the warm room, they will not count as part of your eight maximum participants.

Deposit: A deposit of $50 per sheet is required at time of reservation to hold your reservation (the deposit will be used towards your total group cost the day of your rental). If the event is canceled or changed within two weeks of the date, the deposit will be forfeited. The deposit must be paid by PayPal.

Payment: This year, the deposit must be made by PayPal. The final payment may also be made ahead of time by PayPal or on the day of the event at the club by charge card (MC, VISA, AMEX, Discover), check or cash. If final payment is made by charge, we will accept only one payment per event.

Use of the Warm Room: Included with your rental, your group has use of the warm room during your event plus a half hour before and a half hour after your curling event. If you desire a longer period before or after (for a meal, birthday cake, meeting etc) it must be arranged in advance (at time of booking). There is a $30 an hour charge for use of the warm room. Please note that not all times are available as there may be club events going on before or after your event.

Age / Liability: 18 years or older (11 - 17 year olds are allowed with prior approval). Anyone going on the ice must sign a liability form prior to entering the ice area. Renters under 18 years old must have a form signed by a parent or guardian.

What to Wear: Loose fitting clothing, short jacket, hat, gloves, CLEAN tennis shoes (Please carry in the shoes you will be wearing on the ice). The arena temperature is usually around 40 degrees.

Food and Beverage: There is no food or beverage service provided by the club, but a group can bring in food from an outside vendor or have it delivered. NO ALCOHOL IS PERMITTED. (The Club Liquor License is limited to members and members' guests only.) This policy is strictly enforced.

Arrival Times: Groups must arrive at least 30 minutes prior to ice time for preparation and off-ice instruction.

Instructions for Booking Ice Time

  1. Review the above rental information covering rates, payment, age, what to wear, and what can be brought in to the club.
  2. Review the liability release form linked to here. The individual booking the ice time is responsible for sharing this document with their group prior to the reservation. All participants will be required to sign this form before entering the ice arena. Note: for those participants under the age of 18 a parent signature is required to be on the form.
  3. Review the available ice times from the table below.
  4. Send a rental request by email to rentals@detroitcurlingclub.com. Your email needs to include your selected date, time, and number of sheets. It is recommended that you pick an alternate choice in case your first choice is not available.
  5. A confirmation email will be returned to your email address. That email will include instructions and additional information.
  6. A PayPal invoice will also be e-mailed to you for the deposit. You must use the link in the PayPal invoice - do not send a PayPal payment directly to the club's email address.

Questions? For additional information send an e-mail to rentals@detroitcurlingclub.com.

Note: In the table, 0 indicates that no sheets are available, 1 indicates 1 sheet is available, etc. and xxxxx indicates no rentals are allowed at these times. Available rental times were last updated 10/17/2014 at 10:12 AM.

  Available Times / # of Sheets Available
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, November 3, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, November 4, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 5, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, November 6, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 7, 2014441xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 8, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, November 9, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, November 10, 2014443xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, November 11, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 12, 2014444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, November 13, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 14, 2014440xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 15, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx00
Sunday, November 16, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, November 17, 2014444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, November 18, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 19, 2014444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, November 20, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 21, 2014440xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 22, 2014xxxxxxxxxx0000
Sunday, November 23, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, November 24, 2014444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, November 25, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, November 26, 2014444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, November 27, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, November 28, 2014000xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, November 29, 2014xxxxxxxxxx00xxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, November 30, 201400xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, December 1, 2014444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, December 2, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 3, 2014443xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, December 4, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, December 5, 2014441xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 6, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx0
Sunday, December 7, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, December 8, 2014444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, December 9, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 10, 2014440xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, December 11, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, December 12, 2014443xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 13, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, December 14, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, December 15, 2014444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, December 16, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 17, 2014444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, December 18, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, December 19, 2014422xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 20, 2014000000
Sunday, December 21, 201400xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, December 22, 2014243xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, December 23, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 24, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, December 25, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, December 26, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, December 27, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, December 28, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, December 29, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, December 30, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, December 31, 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, January 1, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 2, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 3, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, January 4, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, January 5, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, January 6, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 7, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, January 8, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 9, 2015404xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 10, 2015000000
Sunday, January 11, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, January 12, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, January 13, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 14, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, January 15, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 16, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 17, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, January 18, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, January 19, 2015443xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, January 20, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 21, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, January 22, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 23, 2015443xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 24, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx00
Sunday, January 25, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, January 26, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, January 27, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, January 28, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, January 29, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, January 30, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, January 31, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, February 1, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, February 2, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, February 3, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 4, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, February 5, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 6, 2015442xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 7, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, February 8, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, February 9, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, February 10, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 11, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, February 12, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 13, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 14, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, February 15, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, February 16, 2015443xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, February 17, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 18, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, February 19, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 20, 2015440xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 21, 2015000000
Sunday, February 22, 20150xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, February 23, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, February 24, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, February 25, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, February 26, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, February 27, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, February 28, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, March 1, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, March 2, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, March 3, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 4, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, March 5, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 6, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 7, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, March 8, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, March 9, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, March 10, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 11, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, March 12, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 13, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 14, 20150000xxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, March 15, 201500xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, March 16, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, March 17, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 18, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, March 19, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 20, 2015440xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 21, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx000
Sunday, March 22, 201500xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, March 23, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, March 24, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, March 25, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, March 26, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, March 27, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 10AM-12PM12PM-2PM2PM-4PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Saturday, March 28, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sunday, March 29, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 9AM-11AM11AM-1PM1PM-3PM4PM-6PM6PM-8PM8PM-10PM
Monday, March 30, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuesday, March 31, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Wednesday, April 1, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thursday, April 2, 2015xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Friday, April 3, 2015444xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Twitter Facebook Google+
Copyright © 2005-2014 The Detroit Curling Club | About Website | Terms & Privacy
Website hosting provided by NEXCESS.NET Internet Solutions.